top of page
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

At Long Last-A Mermaids Lunch!


Brazilian Moquequa

Greetings!

With oceans of great joy and at the request of the many that I have cooked for and with..here's my food blog!. and in anticipation that this will serve as the foundation from which will evolve into my cookbook -which is way overdue!

My cooking career is a story that has several chapters that are filled with adventures that has wild twists and turns,spanning many decades and destinations... many of it magical -with heaping helpings of divine intervention and kitchens full of laughter, travel,rock and roll, and lots and lots of love.

Love is my favorite ingredient.

I cook much like I live this life-with passionate abandon- and a strong distain for rules and huge propensity for experimentation and following my instincts and listening to my intution.

I love to seduce groups of people with my cooking.

I want people to weep and have mystical experiences when they eat my food (remember that scene in Like Water for Chocolate ?

Yeah, like that).

As a visual artist and art teacher I love to make presentations of sumptuous meals that make people sigh.

So yeah- thats how it is.

There's tons of good stories about how I began my love affair with food and it's preparation.... and the evolution of that.

I will roll out little tidbits with offerings as this evolves.

Oh, and recipes. Yes those!

So Welcome...

....and come swim into my world a little bit and I will share some of the things I love to cook and where and how I learned to make them.

Queen of Sheba Salad.. a lovely beet salad

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page